NC Declares Type I Disaster for Alexander, Caldwell, Catawba, Iredell and Wilkes Counties

The following was information released by the NC Department of Insurance today:

North Carolina Governor Roy Cooper issued Executive Order No. 182, pursuant to N.C. Gen. Stat. § 166A-19.21 (b), on December 16, 2020 declaring a Type I disaster for Alexander County and the contiguous counties of Caldwell, Catawba, Iredell and Wilkes.   

The attached bulletin (20-B-14) and Commissioner of Insurance Order are being distributed to all insurance companies licensed to write property and casualty insurance in North Carolina.  The bulletin and order are also being distributed to interested parties on the NCDOI Property and Casualty distribution list.  These documents provide essential information regarding Tropical Storm Eta and the impact to North Carolina.

Read Commissioner Causey’s Order Here.

Read the NCDOI Bulletin 20-B-14 Here.

About the author

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.